Open Mic Poem

As mentioned in my last post, I have spoken a couple times recently at open mics. This is something I wrote as prose a couple weeks ago, but it reads like poetry, so I shared it at an open mic on November 4. I decided to record it for YouTube on the day that I wrote it. I know it’s really slow here, but I performed it faster at the open mic.

Update 12/15/2013
I really think this video recording is painfully slow. So, I’ve recorded the poem again. This time, it is audio only. Could still be a little faster, but I’m not sure faster than this would be better. It’s a meditative poem, for me at least. Listen here.

This entry was posted in vlog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

